My story of losing weight: decrease from 68kg to 47kg, how do I get rid of overeating?

This is my fourth year of losing weight, decrease from 68kg to 47 kg and I am still focusing on sliming down. I have tried various ways of losing weight, for example, dieting to slim down or eating diet pills, etc. I have suffered overeating during some of the periods of losing weight, but I finally carried it over. I hope my experience can help each of you.

I am likely to be the obese fat body, and in these four years of struggle with obesity, I have gone through several stages of losing weight, overeating, overeating, and lose weight. First look at my weight data over these years:

Graduated from high school in 2009, the peak weight is 68kg;

In 2010, because of bulimia, my weight soared to more than 60kg;

In 2013, my weight reduced to 47kg, due to the control of exercise and diet.

In 2015, my weight rebounded to 64kg due to I begin working.

At last, my weight decreases to 47kg through keeping a healthy diet and hold on until now.

I divided my weight loss experience into three stages:

The first stage: initial effect (I reduce 15kg per year)

The second stage: extreme stages of overeating

The third stage: using a right and suitable method to lose weight slowly.

The first stage: initial success (minus 30 pounds a year)

Start losing weight is in 2009, my first year at university. At that time, I did not understand what fitness is; I only follow the way of magazine or online information. Diet + exercise, I do not eat rice food, oil, and do exercise 20 minutes per day.

In this year’s time, the weight dropped to 50kg quickly. However, after such extreme weight loss, the body hormone suddenly unbalanced, a physiological period has also been affected.

The second stage: extreme stages of overeating

Because of the psychological fear, I encourage myself every one: I can eat pizza or yumcha when I slim down. After that, I lose 3kg.

In fact, in this stage, it has appeared the symptoms of overeating. More than one year before the time, I have been suppressed appetite, and one day it will be intact to reduce the meat returned to you. In a few months, I started eating, at that time, I always go to the supermarket and buy snacks. I can eat two pizza plus some snacks during that time.

When you overeat, there is a rational voice in your head, which reminds you regularly: don’t eat. However, at that time, nothing can be heard, only continue to issue “I want to eat” signal, so crazy eating half a year, and big back more than 60kg.

The third stage: using a healthy and right way to lose weight slowly

Because of fat, my body becomes weak; I began to sweat when walking

At this time I give up dieting and don’t strictly control my diet. After the advice of nutrition consultant, I started to adjust diet plus exercise, step by step.

It works now!

—-YZ

Leave a comment